The FA Disability Cup is our showpiece national competition

The FA Disability Cup Finals take place at St. George's Park

The FA Disability Cup Finals return to St George’s Park on 11 and 12 June 2022 with six major finals all live on BT Sport.

It is the largest competition of its kind in this country, giving players within impairment-specific football a national competition of their own, complete with dreams of reaching St. George’s Park for finals weekend.

The 2022 event will be the sixth edition of the competition and see six cup finals scheduled across the weekend. Delivered in partnership with a range of impairment-specific organisations we look forward to hosting the Amputee, Blind, Cerebral Palsy, Deaf, Partially Sighted and Powerchair finals.

You can catch all the action live on BT Sport across the weekend with a range of accessible and free options to view. Or if you want to experience the event itself you can purchase tickets here.

2021 results

Saturday 17 July

POWERCHAIR FINAL – Aspire PFC 0-2 West Bromwich Albion PFC

After a tight goal-less draw after normal time, the game was decided on penalties, with Chris Gordon and Marcus Harrison sealing the title for the Baggies.

CEREBRAL PALSY FINAL - North East & Yorkshire 5-2 CP North West

Two goals apiece from Cameron Osburn and Jack Fox-Hockney along with a Josh Power own goal were enough to secure the title for North East & Yorkshire. Sam Dewhirst and Lewis Tupman netted the goals for CP North West.

PARTIALLY SIGHTED FINAL - Scorpion Futsal Club 1-3 Birmingham Futsal

First-half goals from Nik Acton and a brace from Harry MacDonald set Birmingham on their way to victory, with Scorpions pulling back a consolation goal from Bailey pack after the break.

Sunday 18 July

AMPUTEE FINAL - Peterborough United Amputees 0-0 Portsmouth Amputees (Peterborough win 6-5 on penalties)

BLIND FINAL - RNC Hereford 1-1 Merseyside Blind & VI FC (RNC Hereford win 2-1 on penalties)

A goal from Robin Williams put Merseyside ahead in the first half, only for Dan English to equalise soon after. The tie couldn't be settled in normal time though, leading to a shootout and the title heading to Hereford.

See highlights of the 2021 Finals below...


2019 Overview

The FA Disability Cup returned to St. George’s Park on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 June 2019 with five cup finals taking place across the weekend.

Five hard-fought finals, which included Amputee, Blind, Cerebral Palsy, Partially Sighted and Powerchair football, were contested by some of the nation’s most successful grassroots teams who competed to be crowned national champions in their respective discipline.

The players competing across the weekend were cheered on by a jubilant crowd of friends and family who joined media outlets such as Sky Sports News and ITV in celebrating the importance of disability football and the impact it has on those that play.

It is our ambition that the FA Disability Cup Finals weekend will become a key date in the football calendar, with St. George’s Park providing a world-class backdrop for the culmination of each partner competition’s cup final.

See highlights of the 2019 finals weekend at St. George’s Park below:



Partner competitions

Roll of Honour

Amputee Blind Cerebral Palsy Deaf Partially Sighted Powerchair
2016 Sporting Club Albion CP United Aspire PFC
2017 Peterborough United Amputee FC RNC Leicestershire Foxes CP United Derby County Community Trust Aspire PFC
2018 Peterborough United Amputee FC RNC Leicestershire Foxes North East & Yorkshire Disability FC Derby County Community Trust Birmingham Futsal West Bromwich Albion PFC
2019 Everton Amputees Merseyside Blind FC CP North West
North West Scorpions Aspire PFC